Hey There! About Me + Welcome

11174209_879414238782256_479612277639870767_o copy

Hey there! I’m Sami! I have a love for creating things, all sorts of things! I believe that you can learn to do anything that you want to do, even if you don’t think you are creative! Being creative is something I was born with, but it is definitely something that you can learn! It opens your eyes to things around you and gives you a better appreciation for God’s creation! Sometimes you have to train yourself to really open your eyes and look deeper into things! Its my job to show you how to be creative, or at least help a little bit! πŸ™‚ I love Painting, words are one of my favorite things to paint! I crochet and bake, and I love photography!
I’m a vintage lover! I have 3 typewriters, 6 or 7 vintage cameras…

TypewritersΒ cameras

I sew on a white Singer featherweight sewing machine, that I have affectionately named “Lucy”. It’s my moms, but she lets it sit at my sewing table and look pretty! πŸ™‚

IMG_8095
Lucy!

I love pretty rooms! I love it when a room looks nice, and works for what you need!Β I’m always trying to make my art studio do that for me, even if that means I have to rearrange it 1000 times! (My best friend knows this all too well about me!) Right now the plan is toΒ start college soon, to pursue a Bachelor’s degree in Fine Arts with a minor in Business.

Which brings me to this, my biggest dream!
I want to own an art store one day! I have a building picked out, and a vision, and now I wait for God’s timing! The Bible says:

“Delight yourself in the LORD, and he will give you the desires of your heart.” Psalm 37:4

I delight myself in Him and I know that His timing has proved to be better than mine, many times in my life!
He has blessed me far beyond anything I could have ever asked for and I will continue to put my trust in Him!

Although I have this big dream, if God leads me in a different direction I will follow Him! Another dream of mine is to be a wife and a mama (and to hopefully adopt one day! πŸ™‚ ), and I would give up this big dream just to do that and serve the Lord.

I love the Lord, and I love my church and am very involved there! I’m on the youth worship team, and I am a helper in Children’s Church. I have been on 2 missions trips to Colombia, South America and would LOVE to go on another missions trip!

11390269_1058894974140449_7805215611452779027_n
School assembly in Colombia, South America 2015 (me, left)

Last but definitely not least, I love my family and friends! And most of my friends are actually more like family to me! They mean so much to me and and I love spending time with them!

Thanks for stopping by and reading about me! πŸ™‚ I hope to bring you lots of creative posts and I hope you keep coming back!
Welcome!!! πŸ™‚

Love, Sami

Leave a Reply

