Fall Trend – Buffalo Plaid

thumb_IMG_6034_1024

I have never been obsessed with plaid until I walked into Target and saw the beautiful display of Buffalo plaid and I fell in love.

plaid-hero
source: Target

So now I love everything plaid…or as I found out it’s also called Buffalo Plaid. (heart eyes)
Last year I saw a family photoshoot for their Christmas pictures, and you best believe that if I was married and had a family I would be in a Christmas tree farm taking family pictures with my whole family dressed in coordinating buffalo plaid.
Example:
a66c36b73d3d2455c29cb9cbb9427b4asource: Etsy – TheLittlestPog

Like, I can’t even with how cute this shirt is!

b19a425b827080dc4dbacd406fe7feed
source: Etsy – TheLittleSpoons

And this whole outfit, complete with uggs and a fur vest!

source: The North East Girl
source: The North East Girl

or

source: @a_southerndrawl on Instagram
source: @a_southerndrawl on Instagram

and this:

source: Hey Wedding Lady
source: Hey Wedding Lady

And I would treasure these photos forever and i would hang them in my house on beautiful canvas prints.  Just Saying.

While I was obsessively searching for more buffalo plaid on pinterest (and making this board all about it) I found a few other things that I loved!

source: The Sweet Adventures of Sugarbelle
source: The Sweet Adventures of Sugarbelle

And this tots adores pillow that I want to make:

source: Etsy - BSoriginals
source: Etsy – BSoriginals

and this snazzy little DIY that I want to try!

source: A Beautiful Mess
source: A Beautiful Mess

And I just finished the hand lettering and drawing the main image for this post, because it just happened to be part of the #sketchadaywithLRZ challenge the other day! 🙂

I hoped you liked this little fall trend feature! I want to know your favorite fall trend! Tell me in the comments! 🙂

~Sami

Leave a Reply

