New Season, New Look, New Routine

ART STUDIO COLLECTIVE

So I fell of the face of the earth over here.

My bad.

But let me give you a run down on whats been going on.

I started an instagram solely for my blog and business! That’s cool right?
So hop on over and follow @artstudiocollective!

I’ve had some new work opportunities, such as working with Brightworx Media doing photography, and getting my first job, at a cupcake shop! 🙂
Adjusting to the work world has been a major change to my life, and I’m still trying to figure out my way, and get a routine together to still be able to work on my art.

AND i’m getting ready for my first big art show. I’m part of a group called the “Emerging Artist’s and Artisans” and our group has the opportunity to hang our artwork in a local coffee shop/cafe’ for sale, this month. We hang in 2 weeks and i’m going to be out of town away from my artwork for 1 of those weeks, so i’m in crunch mode! I have so many ideas for paintings but so little time to do it! But i’m working and refining my skill every chance I get. 🙂

As soon as our art show is over I will have some new stuff on my etsy shop, including a new line of wooden signs! But until then, check out what i’ve got over there.
And here is a sneak peak of what’s coming:
Humble and Kind

I’ve had my logo in my head for a long time and I had made a version of it myself but I wanted a good quality digital version so I could use it for my blog, and for business cards and such. Well I finally got around to making one!!! And i’m obsessed with it!
That is what you now see on all of my social media presences and as the header on the blog! And soon, business cards, a t-shirt, and a pen (thanks vista print). There is just something about seeing your logo on every printable surface imaginable that makes you go, “SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!”. LOL!

 

If you are a fellow hand-letterer or sign painter go check out the new Facebook group called “She Paints Truth” Such a cool group and I’m so excited about being a part!

 

I think that just about catches you up on my artsy ventures in my life for now!
Until next blog post!

-Sami 🙂

Leave a Reply

