Welcome to 2017 Part II – What I want to do in 2017

welcome-to-2017-part-ii

Starting and finishing blog posts is always the hardest part for me. I can talk for hours about the topic at hand but getting started and wrapping things up is so hard for me.

It can be that way with goals sometimes too. Getting started and getting a routine is so hard, even if it’s something you’ve done before.

My goals for 2016 all fit into one blog post, but this year I want to do so much that i couldn’t force it into one post, so that why I’m bringing you this series.

Some people choose “words” for the year and in the past I have chosen a word (even though I cant seem to remember what any of them are right now). As we came to the end of 2016 i thought i had my word chosen and then at the very end it was completely changed and it wasn’t a word anymore, but a phrase.

“My Best Year Yet”

my-bestyearyet

If you noticed, that was the name of the first post of this series. I have such anticipation for 2017 and where i’m going in my personal life and business adventures. Next week i’ll tell you about the business goals but today let’s talk personal.

To be honest most of my goals are business oriented this year so this post could be a short one.

-Weightloss + Fitness

This is one of those goals that your never truly finished with. I’ve fallen out of my    weightloss and fitness routine and I’m itching to get back to it. I want to lose a few more pounds and start toning again.

-Hand Lettering

Ok I know i’m a hand lettering artist so this may sound like a dumb goal. It’s always a good idea to refine your trade right? I want to practice more and try different forms of lettering. I’ve never done practice sheets but i printed off some to do drills on and i’m excited to practice!

-Digital Lettering + Gold Foiling

This could probably be considered a business goal, but this year i’m marking it personal with the potential to expand my business in 2018.

-Less Spend-y, More Save-y

I would love to start saving for some of those bigger things I’ve had my eye on instead of spending money on things that aren’t important. (see also: Don’t go to the target dollar spot…Or Target at all.) To accomplish this I plan on starting a no spend chart for my happy planner. I’ve attached a FREE no spend checklist printable at the end of this blog post so we can work on this together! 🙂

-Read a Book

I’m not a reader. At all. But I would like to read Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert and/or Wild and Free by Hayley Morgan & Jess Connolly.

-Weaving
I want to pick up yet another crafty skill and learn weaving this year! If you’ve done it and are self taught i would love to know how you started! 🙂

-Better organize my time

I want to plan more and better organize my time, mostly so I’m not crunching on projects at the last minute and completely stressing out. This goal pretty much is business related but by accomplishing it, it will help my personal life.

I feel like i’m forgetting stuff that I want to do for myself in 2016 so you may see a revised list in the future but I feel like these are good places to start that will affect my life for many years to come.

What do you want to do this year that will help you?

“Become addicted to constant and never-ending self-improvement” – Anthony J. D’Angelo

When you work on you, you fill yourself up to be able to live and thereby pour into others.

“To Live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” – Oscar Wilde

february-no-spend-2

Click Here to Download Your No Spend Checklist

 

Leave a Reply

